Conviction

Sometimes we find ourselves in emotional places we never thought we would be.  We  

  struggle with our feelings and the right and wrong of it all….and sometimes we never

  find the answer.

The two little girls, all pink and pretty, nestle in your daddy arms.

                     You hold them safely, protecting them…..and you smile.

  A picture…a moment in time…and I am covered in shame for wanting you….

                                          despite what I see.

  I am full of remorse but am drawn to your heat…to your touch.  Your heart

                       beats against my chest when we make love and I hold you close to feel the

                                         vibration penetrate my being.

  I am delinquent and reprehensible….I am culpable and full of sin….and brimming over

                        with my love for you…hot and shimmering in the morning sun…. all for you……

                         and you……are in a picture with two little girls, all pink and pretty, and

                                          safe in your daddy arms.

 

   Kathy Branton

Leave a comment